Rugs that Curl Up at the Edges

I am clumsy.  I admit it.  I don’t really look where I’m going, it’s like my head is in the clouds half the time.  I guess I’m too busy thinking of my next blog post, or re-writing all of Shakespeare’s plays in my head.  Who knows?  This leads me to fall, or at least trip a lot.

This leads me to my next annoyance.  You know what they are…..throw rugs that curl up at the corners or on the ends.  These are death traps!  I can’t even begin to tell you how many times I’ve tripped over one of these.  I really couldn’t tell you what causes a rug to curl, or what causes the owners of the curled rugs to leave them out for people such as myself to trip on, but I wish I knew.  A lot of times, the foot traffic in a shop will cause the rug near the entrance to curl up.  I have tripped countless times on these “welcome mats!”  They’re just lawsuits waiting to happen.  Why doesn’t the owner of the shop fix the rug?  There are products these days that are specially designed to keep the corners and edges of rugs adhered to the floor.  Or, if you can’t afford those, stick some Scotch tape under it!

rug curl

Sorry so short today, but I’m pressed for time.  Longer one tomorrow…..I promise!

Leave a Reply

