Starting This Blog Late

Ok, so, my plan was to start this blog on January 1, 2014.  Well, I guess that plan is moot!  I was visiting my parents for the holiday, and on January 1st, I was busy doing “family” things.  Then, as they do, things got away from me and I found myself leaving New York for Singapore on the 4th.  It takes 2 days (2 days!) to get to Singapore from New York, so that left me on the 6th.  Then I had to deal with 13 hours of jet-lag (which I’m still dealing with – hence this post at 4:30AM), which led me to today.  It’s now January 8th (I’m counting this as yesterday).  I’m 8days late on this post.  So, I guess I’ll have to go from January 8th to January 8th.

So, why does it annoy me that I’m starting this blog late?  Well, I’m a “sayer,” not usually a “doer.”  I say I’m going to do a lot of things, and I have every intention of doing them when I say it, but then other things happen and time runs away and I never do them.  I hate this about myself.  I think I have undiagnosed ADD because I can’t seem to keep focused on one thing at a time.  I sometimes start things, not to finish them (I won’t be surprised if this blog goes to 3-4 posts and ends), but I want this to be different.  I planned it out in October.  I made a list of some of the things that annoy me to get started, but time ran away from me.  Time seems to do that.  Please notice how I’m putting the blame on time….NEVER on myself!  So, this goes down as my first annoyance….starting the blog late, but it’s so much more than that.  It’s the fact that I’m always late with things and I seldom have any follow-through.

Just as a sidenote, I’m usually a lot funnier than this.  I’m a little down on myself at the moment, but, as you will see as you read on…..I’m very much in love with myself!  I know that most of what comes out of my mouth (or in this case – my hands) is gold, and that all the people of the world should heed my calls!  Just right now that call is 8 days late!

Hopefully the next annoyance will be more to your liking!  See you later today (which I’m counting as January 9th)!

Leave a Reply

